Professional Service Providers - Western Australia

ParaBoss-endorsed WEC PROVIDERS

The following laboratories/individuals have demonstrated accurate worm egg counting through the 2019 ParaBoss WEC QA Program.

Some laboratories also provide larval cultures (shown as L in the right column), however larval cultures have not been tested through the QA program.

Some do not provide a commercial testing service, shown by NC (not commercial)

Organisation/Laboratory

Contact details

Category

Bovitech Veterinary Services
Manypeaks WA 6328

Dr Jessica Shilling
Mob: 0413 107 113
Email: bovitech@outlook.com
Web: bovitech.com.au

 

Brown Besier Parasitology
23 Cuthbert St
Albany WA 6330
Brown Besier
Mob: 0427 778 406
Email: brown@bbpara.com.au
WEC Training
DPIRD Albany
444 Albany Hwy
Albany WA 6330
Jill Lyon
Ph: 08 9892 8559
Email: jill.lyon@dpird.wa.gov.au
L

DPIRD South Perth
3 Baron-Hay Court
DPI Reg Development
South Perth WA 6152

Jeff Mitchell
Tel: 08 9368 3442
Email: jeff.mitchell@dpird.wa.gov.au
L

Elders Cranbrook
6 Salt River Rd
Cranbrook WA 6321

Ella-Jane Bird
Mob: 0407 039 155
Email: ella-jane.bird@elders.com.au

 
Kojonup Agricultural Supplies
Lot 2 Thornbury Close
Kojonup WA 6395
Shaydn Gardner
Mob: 0409 487 425
Email: shaydn_kojonupag@outlook.com
 

Kojonup Vet Hospital
128 Albany Highway
Kojonup WA 6395

Chloe Hale & Madeline Carter
Ph: 08 9831 1666
Email: admin@kojonupvethospital.com.au

 

Mount Barker Veterinary Hospital
69 Lowood Road
Mount Barker WA 6324

Dr Miles Nye-Chart & Rob Graeme
Ph: 08 9851 2177
Email: mtbvet@comswest.net.au

 

Plantdorp
Kendenup WA 6323

Julie Mills
Mob: 0437 101 989
Email: plantdorp@bigpond.com
 

Stretch Enterprises
1784 Mobrup Rd
Kojonup WA 6395

Emily Stretch
Mob: 0459 080 017
Email: emilystretch@hotmail.com
 
Swan's Veterinary Services
Lot 83 Shelden Road
PO Box 1514
Esperance WA 6450
Dr's David & Nicole Swan & Louise Altieri
Mob: 0427 715 788
Ph: 08 9071 5777
Email: admin@swansvet.com
 
Vetpath Lab Services
39 Epsom Ave
Ascot WA 6104
Catherine Wills
Ph: 08 9259 3611
Email: y-vi.nguyen@vetpath.com.au
 

Providers of worm egg counting equipment

Organisation/Laboratory

Contact details

Category

EggsAct Pty Ltd
Do-it-yourself Worm egg counting kits 
Dr Jane Badenoch-Jones
Mob: 0449 074 313
Email: info@faecaleggcountkit.com.au
Web: www.faecaleggcountkit.com.au 
WEC Kits

JA Whitlock & Co
Whitlock Universal Slides

 

Tel: (02) 9638 1142
Email: slides@whitlock.com.au
Web: http://www.whitlock.com.au/slides/JAWCO_Home.htm
PO Box 51
Eastwood NSW 2122

WEC slides

Techion
FECPAKG2
Do-it-yourself Worm egg counting system

Dawbuts Animal Health
Tel: 02 4655 6464
Email: admin@dawbuts.com
Web: www.dawbuts.com
9 Mitchell Street,
Camden NSW 2570

WEC system
Paid Advertisement
Paid Advertisement